by Paper Void

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Unfold 01:08
Old Faithful 05:20
Polaris 05:35
Open Be 05:55


We hope you enjoy our all-original debut EP! Feel free to "Buy Now" for $0 and download for free, or make a small donation if you like what you hear!


released July 15, 2014

All songs written and arranged by Paper Void.

Alberto Guzmán (aka Finesse) - MC
Ella Cooley - vocals
Isaac Ghansah - trumpet, flugelhorn
Alex Ramsey - tenor sax, clarinet
Gavin Leeper - guitar, percussion
Jeremy Schreier - keyboard
Evan Gitterman - bass
Alex Favaro - drums
Aidan Geronimus (aka Authentic) - guest MC

Recorded at the Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics at Stanford University by David Grunzweig, Austin Chustz, and the Stanford Society of Acoustic and Audio Engineers.

Mixed and mastered by Evan Gitterman and Gavin Leeper.

Album artwork by Evan Gitterman.


all rights reserved



Paper Void Oakland, California

An Oakland-based genre-bending band that integrates jazz-flavored neo-soul, hip-hop, and rock influences.

Paper Void is:
Alberto Guzmán - vocals
Hannah Martinson - vocals
Ella Cooley - vocals
Gavin Leeper - guitar
Betai Koffi - keyboards
Evan Gitterman - bass
Alex Favaro - drums
Matt Segall - tenor sax
Isaac Ghansah - trumpet
... more

contact / help

Contact Paper Void

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

Paper Void recommends:

If you like Paper Void, you may also like: